Discover ADL

We are the Autonomous Driving Lab — see what it is that we do.
Spoiler: we make cars drive. By themselves.

Meet our team

If you get incredibly excited about developing the autonomous driving industry in Estonia, you're in the right place. Get in touch with Tambet to discuss potential cooperation.

Management

Tambet Matiisen

Tech Lead, Autonomy Software and Learned Driving Team Lead

tambet.matiisen@ut.ee

Naveed Muhammad

Associate Professor of Autonomous Driving, Behavior Prediction Team Lead

naveed.muhammad@ut.ee

Research leads

Arun Kumar Singh

Associate Professor of Collaborative Robotics, Motion Planning Team Lead

arun.singh@ut.ee

Karl Kruusamäe

Associate Professor of Robotics Engineering, HVI and Teleoperation Team Lead

karl.kruusamae@ut.ee

Meelis Kull

Associate Professor in Machine Learning, Perception Uncertainty Team Lead

meelis.kull@ut.ee

Raimundas Matulevičius

Professor of Information Security, Security Team Lead

raimundas.matulevicius@ut.ee

Dietmar Pfahl

Professor of Software Engineering, Validation & Testing Team Lead

dietmar.pfahl@ut.ee

Kuldar Taveter

Professor in Information Systems, Requirements Engineering Team Lead

kuldar.taveter@ut.ee

Ardi Tampuu

Lecturer of Artificial Intelligence, Educational Technology Team Lead

ardi.tampuu@ut.ee

Amnir Hadachi

Associate Professor of Smart City Technologies

amnir.hadachi@ut.ee

Engineers

Edgar Sepp

Research Engineer, High-Definition Maps Team Lead

edgar.sepp@ut.ee

Kertu Toompea

Lab Manager

kertu.toompea@ut.ee

Allan Mitt

Simulation Engineer

allan.mitt@ut.ee

Students

Mahir Gulzar

PhD Student in Behavior Prediction

mahir.gulzar@ut.ee

Dmytro Zabolotnii

PhD Student in Behavior Prediction

dmytro.zabolotnii@ut.ee

Markus Kängsepp

PhD Student in Perception Uncertainty

markus.kangsepp@ut.ee

Rauno Põlluäär

Master's Student in Teleoperation

rauno.polluaar@ut.ee

Amefon Affia

PhD Student in Security

amefon.affia@ut.ee

Debasis Kumar

PhD Student in Behavior Prediction

debasis.kumar@ut.ee

Tahira Iqbal

PhD Student in Requirements Analysis

tahira.iqbal@ut.ee

Laima Anna Dalbina

Master's Student in Validation & Testing

laima.anna.dalbina@ut.ee

Basant Sharma

PhD Student in Motion Planning

basant.sharma@ut.ee

Anish Shrestha

Master's Student in Robotics Engineering

anish.shrestha@ut.ee

Fauzia Khan

PhD Student in Validation & Testing

fauzia.khan@ut.ee

Karl-Johan Pilve

Master's Student in Mapping

karl-johan.pilve@ut.ee